Fulham Supporters' Trust (FST) 2020 Board Elections Independent Scrutineer's Report

This is the Independent Scrutineer's Report on the 2020 election process. I can confirm that whilst I am a member of FST I do not currently act in any official capacity and I did not propose or second any nominee. This makes me eligible to act as Independent Scrutineer under section 4 of the Election Rules and Procedures.

There were five vacancies on the Board, four vacancies for a full term of three election cycles, and one vacancy for a shorter term of two election cycles. Nominees were asked to email their applications to the <u>Election 2020</u> email inbox by 11 June 2020. I was not advised of and was not aware of any nominations having been made by any other means and in any event this would have been contrary to the published instructions for nominations.

Seven valid nominations were received prior to the deadline and these were as follows:

Candidate	Proposed By	Seconded By
Derek Brewer	Gerry Pimm	David Warner
Simon Duke	Chris Gilbertson	Archie Rhind-Tutt
Peter Grinham	Tony Fisher	David Lloyd
Farrell Monk	Sammy James	George Singer
Les O'Gorman	Jo Grimwood	Maureen Grimwood
Gerry Pimm	Steve O'Connor	David O'Farrell
Owen Smith	Gerry Pimm	Michael Gregg

The FST Membership Secretary (Jerry Cope) confirmed that all nominees, proposers and seconders were members of the FST as at 30 April 2020.

As seven nominations were received for five vacancies, it was necessary to hold an election in accordance with the Trust rules. The election was conducted online via the platform Survey Monkey. The voting period was open between 18 June 2020 and 2 July 2020. A total of 506 ballots were issued and a total of 247 completed ballots were returned, representing a turnout of 49%. The results of the election were as follows:

Candidate	Votes
Derek Brewer	201 - ELECTED
Simon Duke	158 - ELECTED
Peter Grinham	143
Farrell Monk	155 - ELECTED*

Candidate	Votes
Les O'Gorman	94
Gerry Pimm	198 - ELECTED
Owen Smith	155 - ELECTED*

The election resulted in Derek Brewer, Simon Duke and Gerry Pimm being duly elected for a three cycle term on the Board. As there was a tie between Farrell Monk and Owen Smith, both were elected to the Board but it was necessary to determine between them for who took the remaining three year cycle and who would be elected for a two year cycle. As the FST Election Rules did not account for this scenario, I decided that this would best be conducted by an online drawing of lots, which I conducted and which resulted in Farrell Monk being elected for a three cycle term. Owen Smith is therefore duly elected for a two cycle term.

As Independent Scrutineer I confirm my satisfaction that the 2020 process for election of Board Members for the FST has been properly conducted under the <u>Election Rules and Procedures</u>.

Jonathan Cope 6 July 2020